Dissertaties - Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
English | Nederlands

The VEP and the VEEP. The visual evoked potential and the visual electrically evoked potential

(1993) Bijl, Gerrit Klaas

The retina, which forms the inner lining of the eye, contains the light-sensitive photoreceptors of the visual system. There are two classes of these sensory cells: the rods and the cones. The photoreceptors can capture light and convert it into a neural signal. Besides glia cells and pigment cells, the retina also contains four types of neurones: the horizontal cells, the bipolar cells, the amacrine cells and the ganglion cells. ...

Zie: Summary


Gebruik a.u.b. deze link om te verwijzen naar dit document:

Meer informatie in de catalogus
Meer informatie in Picarta

To top